DIY: customize your candles

bougies_hmprod

Seeking the online interior decoration shops, I found that those candles in a glass had something minimalistic and sophisticated at the same time. In general they are quite expansive and I find it quite difficult to chose perfumed candles on internet… So I thought, it is best to do it myself!

If you are really handy, you can melt wax in a glass and create your very own candle. For the others, you can by a simple candle already in a glass, without label (they are often cheaper) and stick you own label on it.

Since I will move to get a new flat in 3 weeks, I did not make my candles. But  I will right after I moved into my new place! I thought to buy the candles at Ikea for 1,99 E the piece (see pictures).

Capture d’écran 2014-02-11 à 20.39.09 Capture d’écran 2014-02-11 à 20.38.57 Capture d’écran 2014-02-11 à 20.38.45

And I already prepared the labels with quotes in french (for more glamour…!! ) that I want to stick on it. I plan to print those on self-adhesive paper with the right dimensions and cut it so it looks like the “originals”. You can download my labels here: Etiquettes_bougies. If you chose to use it, please make some averting for my blog! (Two labels are with my logo and the link to this blog to help you with that…)

Capture d’écran 2014-02-11 à 20.53.45 Capture d’écran 2014-02-11 à 20.53.35

And if you are not n the mood for a DIY, you can still buy online the candles of the first picture at the H&M home online store…

Photo credits: ikea and H&M. Click on the pictures to access to the source.

Leave a Reply

