DIY: gift card

2013-10-26 13.47.542013-10-26 13.54.24 2013-10-26 14.56.34

One of my friend has her birthday on thursday, and I got her a nice gift. They gave me this nice copper wrapping paper at the cash desk of the store (you can also find it there).  So the only thing left to find was a gift card, which fits in the color concept.
I chose to combine copper with ice blue since I had some ribbon left from this color. The black masking tapes are from Ikea papershop (available in many colors).

I just needed the half of a paper sheet I folded in the middle, a blue felt-tipped pen and scissors (and eventually a punch to fix the ribbon to the card) … so it is the simplest DIY ever!

(Don’t forget to write your personal message in the card…!)

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

